Cross Breeds

Do you think that this puppy is from a puppy farm?

I'm looking for a puppy and recieved an email from somebody who has one for sale... It looks very suspicious..Here's what they said... Thanks so much for the mail of interest regards the puppies we have .. We have one male and one female puppies now available and they are 12 weeks old, they have very good temperament with kids and other pets,very playful love to play around with toys and kids,they are health guaranteed and KC registered.....they are up to date on all their shots and they will be coming along side with their health papers and vet records...... First i which to let you know that we are given these puppies out because my mum just died. She is located in isle of man and all of us are there now ..She was the owner of this cute little babies. Since she is now late , We can't keep the puppies here in such condition because each time we see them , we keep thinking of her .So we want to given them out to a lovely and caring home ,where they can be treated as such and keep us up dated on monthly progress.These puppies will be coming from isle of man.. But if you would be able to come over here for the pick up ,we shall be very great full, but if you can't come , we can arrangement for home delivery with the Uk animals delivery service and they will get the puppy delivered at your doorstep. Below are just some few question we asked. Where are you located? Do you have any kids ? Have you ever own a pet before ? Have you ever own this breed of puppy before? Why are you interested on this breed? How soon do you need the puppies over? Which sex are you interested on? Sorry for all the question , but we just want to be sure that the puppies is going to the right home and they will be having all the love and attention they need . We are given them out for £200 If still interested , contact us back for more details of the puppies and pictures. you can reach us at 07024010203 for more details. Best Reagrds It seems a bit suspicious to me....I've heard about puppies from puppy farms and i was wondering if you think the puppy is from one?? When they advertised they said that And please don't tell me off about me looking at ads...because I've owned 6 dogs which I bought from a person's home and each of the dogs lived healthy lives...I am very careful... I know that you have to make sure that you can see the mum and make sure that they have been vet checked... Oh and the ad place I go on have this thing where on the ad the website put next to the name of the breeder... (official breeder) It's a well know ad website so it's not a scam... And don't worry...I wasn't thinking of getting one of those puppies anyway...I know a experienced local breeder who i'm getting my puppy from

Public Comments

  1. actually the tale makes me think scam - it's likely not a mill pup because its most likely not ANY pup.
  2. It doesn't sound like a puppy mill to me, they wouldn't bother to have vet papers although it kinda sounds like a scam but you said that the ad was from a reputable source. It sounds like the type of thing that you send them money but they never send you the puppies type thing but it says you can pick them up also so maybe they are not a scam but I wouldn't touch it.
  3. There are no puppies. This is a well known scam simply tailored for the area. Look up Cameroon Puppy scam. trust me it IS a scam. If you look up the above scam you will notice the similar wording and that they ALWAYS ask the above questions. BTW google the email in the ad ten to one you will find at least FOUR other ads for different breeds http://www.fraudwatchers.org/forums/showthread.php?t=38133 Sibe. Huskies http://board.classifieds1000.com/Cameroon/Animals_and_Pets/PAPILLON_PUPPY_SCAM Papillons Second one look familiar to you?
  4. ugh the moment i saw "These puppies will be coming from isle of man" whatever thing he wrote, i know it's a scam, prolly the infamous was in contact with the same guy before, asked for a dog, and he offered free puppies with ++$costs of (idk, i think it's the sending fee?? whatever) anyway the clue is the "ISLE thing" and the imperfect English. try searching the cameroon dog scam ugh if it's not a scam i think it's not from a puppy mill? i'm convinced 90% that it's the same scam that tricked me and took over $2000 from my bank account - without the puppies i wanted. try not to be a hothead and act carefully, yeah?
  5. It's a definite puppy scam. If you want to have fun baiting the person, tell them "what a coincidence, my brother lives on the Isle of Man" and that he will come over tonight to pick up the puppies, you just need their address The fact they used an 070 number is all you need to know this is an African scam. That is a premium rate international redirect number - you think you are calling a UK number but you are being charged up to £5 a minute for your call to be transferred overseas - it's a way for scammers to hide their actual location and phone number http://www.joewein.net/blog/2009/11/08/dial-44-70-uk-numbers-for-international-fraudsters/
Powered by Yahoo! Answers